Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook

Cher et Ozzy Osbourne rejoignent le Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Cher, Ozzy Osbourne, Jimmy Buffett.

- 5 reads.

Cher et Ozzy Osbourne rejoignent le Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Cher, Ozzy Osbourne, Jimmy Buffett... Sunday, during the show American Idol, Ryan Seacrest and Lionel Richie revealed the list of artists who will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this year. The ceremony will be held October 19 at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio. The sixteen new entrants will join stars such as Ray Charles, Elvis Presley, Aretha Franklin and Elton John.

Like any ceremony, future Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees are divided into several groups, Variety reports. Cher, Ozzy Osbourne, Mary J. Blige and Kool

Alexis Korner, John Mayall and Big Mama Thornton will also be rewarded, this time for their influence on the world of music. Finally, in a third and final category, we find the late Jimmy Buffett, the rock group MC5, Dionne Warwick and Norman Whitfield. They will receive the Musical Excellence Award.

If Ozzy Osbourne is “more than honored” to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cher probably doesn't share this opinion. In December, on the set of The Kelly Clarkson Show, she said she didn't want to be in the game, "even for a million dollars." “I will never change my mind,” said the singer. They just have to go and see themselves.”

Also read: Why 30 years after his death, Kurt Cobain remains an unbeatable rock star

With his customary elegance, Liam Gallagher also displayed his dissatisfaction with the nomination of Oasis to the Music Hall of Fame. “Fuck the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame,” he protested on social media. I don’t need a wanker’s trophy from some old guy in a cowboy hat.” Luckily for him, Oasis' induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame isn't happening any time soon, with the band not being one of this year's winners. Mariah Carey, Lenny Kravitz and the late singer Sinead O'Connor, nominated for the 2024 edition, will also have to wait before making their debut alongside the greatest.

In 2023, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has crowned artists such as Kate Bush, rapper Missy Elliott, George Michael and Rage Against the Machine.

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.