Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook

Burrow's leadership ability and talent can help Bengals win their first Super Bowl

Unexpected success for the Cincinnati Bengals this season came from many places.

- 120 reads.

Burrow's leadership ability and talent can help Bengals win their first Super Bowl

Joe Burrow. Joe Burrow. Joe Burrow.

That's not quite right. Evan McPherson's clutch kicking, Ja'Marr Chase's spectacular plays as Offensive Rookie-of-the Year, and a defense that forced timely turnovers in the playoffs played an important role.

Cincinnati's second-year quarterback Burrow was everything the team could hope for and more after his recovery from a serious knee injury. To win the AP Comeback player of the year award, Burrow had 4,611 yards passing and 34 touchdown passes during the regular season.

Burrow's leadership is more than his playmaking skills.

If the Bengals can get more of the same Sunday at Super Bowl, they will win their first title in this unlikely of seasons.

C.J., veteran tight end, said, "The leader of the huddle, is just a stone faced killer, like, 'Yeah, we're gonna go score this, and we're gonna get the 2-point conversion afterwards, and boom! That's it!" Uzomah spoke highly of his quarterback. You're nice. I love hearing that. Now, I'm going back to doing what needs to be done."

Burrow was a key contributor to the Bengals' success. Chase was a huge catcher with 81 catches, 1,455 yards and 13 touchdowns. Chase's emergence opened up wide receivers Tee Higgins (74 catches for 1,091 yards, six TDs), and Tyler Boyd (67) catches for 828 yards, five TDs, as well as Joe Mixon (1.205 yards rushing, 13 TDs).

McPherson's 12-for-12 field goal performance kept the Bengals from allowing too many empty possessions even though the offense was stalled during the playoffs. He also won the winning kicks in both Tennessee and Kansas City, which was a major plus.

For most of the season, the Bengals' offensive line has been struggling. Burrow was the most-sacked quarterback during the regular season (51), and was knocked down nine times in the divisional round win against the Titans. But Burrow was able to escape troubleagainst Chiefs.

The Bengals have the best chance of success Sunday if they can stop the Rams' strong pass rush, led by veteran Leonard Floyd, unanimous All-Pro Aaron Donald and Super Bowl 50 MVP Von Miller.

It is crucial to put pressure on the quarterback when playing defense. To slow down the Rams, the Bengals must disrupt Matthew Stafford's timing and Cooper Kupp's dynamic receiver, who was the AP Offensive Players of the Year. Kupp led the league in catches and yards, touchdowns, and touchdowns.

Edge rushers Trey Hendrickson, Sam Hubbard and Sam Hubbard are primarily responsible for this responsibility. Hendrickson signed a large free agent contract last offseason and led the team with 14 tackles. Hubbard also had important sacks of Patrick Mahomes during the AFC championship game. If defensive tackles D.J. Reader and B.J. Hill have the running game. This should allow the other front seven to stop the Rams' powerful attack.

The Bengals' ability to catch interceptions in the playoffs is another factor.

Linebacker Germaine Pratte picked Derek Carr off to win the victory over the Raiders. Logan Wilson took Ryan Tannehill's tipped ball in the final minutes to knock out the Titans. Vonn bell intercepted Mahomes during overtime to help secure the AFC title and likely get the Bengals into the Super Bowl.

Stafford is known for his propensity to throw interceptions. With 17 pick-6s, he tied for the league's lead. He has thrown 27 pick-6s over his career, which is tied for the most since 2000.

Zac Taylor, who was 6-25-1 his first two seasons, is also helping to create the culture change needed for the franchise.

Taylor stated that the Bengals believed right from the beginning after their 27-24 overtime win over Kansas City in the AFC Championship game. "Whether people believed or not, they believed in us.

This season, the Bengals have ended several long droughts: AFC North title (2015 Season), playoff win (31 Seasons), road playoff win(never), and Super Bowl appearance (33.3 years).

Super Bowl champions will be awarded sixty additional quality minutes, excluding OT.

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.