Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook


No five in a row for Kristoff, Ackermann is the best in Frankfurt
Cycling Pascal Ackermann has Eschborn-Frankfurt won. The German of Bora-Hansgrohe was in his own country the better of John Degenkolb. Alexander Kristoff - who in Frankfurt for the fifth time in a row was able to win was early in the lead and I was third.

For the one rider in the final end of the spring, for the other the beginning of a new cycle. For Eschborn-Frankfurt drops the peloton traditionally to Germany. The greatest pressure was on the shoulders of Alexander Kristoff. The Norwegian winner of Gent-Wevelgem won the past four editions of Eschborn-Frankfurt. To him to a fifth victory in a row to address. For the Belgians was looking out for Oliver Naesen (last year 3rd) and Baptiste Planckaert.

That last was in the forefront of the race for a long time used to sit. Dimitri Peyskens drove more than 150 kilometers in the attack. The rider of the Wallonie-Bruxelles, was up to six kilometers from the finish on the road with five other riders. The Russian Shalunov was there from the beginning. Mohoric, Ballerini and Sbaragli came in a later phase of the game to connect.

In the platoon was all in the sprint. Bora-Hansgrohe arranged the quantity in the service of German champion Ackermann. Kristoff and his men saw the like to happen. At 6 kilometers from the finish, the escapees nabbed and could be the run-up to the sprint really started.

Therein had Kristoff all you need to do. The Norwegian chose the wheel of Ackermann, but it was in the last straight line to early with the head spot. Ackermann could still just hide and then through a small hole come out. Degenkolb was second, Kristoff finished third. Baptiste Planckaert was the first Belgian to go inside in sixth place. Lawrence - not Oliver - Naesen finished eighth.

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.