Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook

Tennis: Nadal sanctioned after too long a toilet break during his winning second round

Quickly done well done.

- 1 reads.

Tennis: Nadal sanctioned after too long a toilet break during his winning second round

Quickly done well done. The 37-year-old living legend outclassed Jason Kubler (6-1, 6-2) for his second match back. Only small hitch: this warning received for spending too much time in the toilet between the two sets of his match. The Majorcan preferred to smile. “It was a little strange, because I know I have 5 minutes during a bathroom break. But honestly in Brisbane, the weather is very humid, and I had to get completely changed, and it took a while. And then, on the walkie-talkie, they said to me: 'Be careful, there are 3 minutes, 2 minutes left...' And I left at the right time, but in the end I was a few seconds late. I thought I was on time, the referee told me I was a little late. I don’t know if it’s my fault, but I will try to continue to improve in 2024,” he said with a smile on his face during his post-match interview.

This fact of the game did not disturb him at all since as soon as the game resumed, he managed a blank break to knock out poor Kubler a little more.

Avatar
Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.