Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook

Australian Open: in video, a ball catcher catches a ball before it bounces

Tennis has a simple rule: never let the ball bounce twice.

- 7 reads.

Australian Open: in video, a ball catcher catches a ball before it bounces

Tennis has a simple rule: never let the ball bounce twice. But what happens when it doesn’t bounce even once? The point must be replayed. Karen Khachanov learned this the hard way during her second round at the Australian Open against the American Aleksandar Kovacevic.

While a ball from Kovacevic seemed likely to end up in the corridor, a ball boy saw fit to catch it with a volley. Uncompromising, the referee of the match decreed that the point had to be replayed. Much to Khachanov’s dismay… “Show me the written rule!”, the Russian cursed. Very fair play, his opponent finally awarded him the point. All's well that ends well, especially for Khachanov who won in four sets (6-4, 6-3, 4-6, 6-3).

Avatar
Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.