Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook
Featured Constantin van Lijnden Fachblatt Science Banken und Internet Marxismus kmpktBerufscheck

You can lose even more bitter?

It was already a Sensation, the Finn, were in the Final. The final Canada – USA is in the women's volleyball at large events like the world Cup or the Olympi

- 3 reads.

You can lose even more bitter?

It was already a Sensation, the Finn, were in the Final. The final Canada – USA is in the women's volleyball at large events like the world Cup or the Olympic normally "subscribed" to is the dominance of the North Americans. A world Cup Final, with a European participation was held before 2019.

The 4:2 Finland in the semi-final against Canada is already a giant big Surprise. And at the home world Championships in Espoo, the giant-Coup succeeds, the Finnish almost in the Final against the USA.

Yes, actually, the Finn may feel interior short with a full heart as world Champions. Because after a 1:1 after the regular 60 minutes of the game happens in 12. Minute of the Overtime like this:

of Finland, shoots the Overtime hits and celebrates the (supposed) world title. (Source: Twitter)

Petra Nieminen score to 2:1. Over and out! The Finnish, cheer you, and you throw, as is the way with Victories in crucial hockey Finals usual, helmets and sticks in the air. You can celebrate the title as joyfully as the Trainer of the Crew on the Bank, and the audience in the stands. Photographers and camera people will rush onto the ice to the Sensation in images.

Everything seems clear. The official Twitter channel of the international ice hockey Federation IIHF congratulates with a Post:

However, while everything is celebrating, and raging, want to look at the Referees on the scene again, because it came in front of the gate to a collision with the American goalkeeper Alex Rigsby. It follows a Finnish infinitely long Video-consultation of around eight minutes.

The Finnish Team, it stands and waits for the decision:

(image: Screenshot TSN)

And then for the Finns, and the unbelievable decision by the referee follows the inside: a goalkeeper obstruction – a goal! The audience is no longer raging again, but this time for joy ... The Finnish players are dismayed.

But it is not Complaining, it goes on, gloves and helmets have to be re-used and distributed is collected. Confusion also ensures that Rigsby conceded in this scene, subsequently a 2-minute penalty because of leg placement.

It seems that here is the contact of the right Skate of the Finn as a disability, the goalkeeper was designed, that of the left with the Goalie glove, however, as a leg of the American ... (image: Screenshot TSN)

After all, Finland may, therefore, play Powerplay. But the US survives this Boxplay, as well as that of two minutes before the end of the Overtime harmless.

It goes to a penalty shoot-out, and there happened what must happen: Finland loses the Shootout 1:2, the United States stands as the champion of the world:

The decisive Penalty, misses the Finland – the Americans are world champion. (Source: Twitter)

And once again, gloves and helmets flying, those of the Americans, and this time there's no going Back:

And even if the victory of the USA over the whole of the game for sure wasn't stolen (52:27 shots), the question remains: Have conceded the Finn inside the bitterest defeat of all time? (red)

Created: 14.04.2019, 23:18 PM

Avatar
Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.