Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook


Swiss curl are the champion of the world

With a great achievements have been awarded the Swiss to Skip Silvana Tirinzoni to Curling world Champions. You chose the Final tournament of the world championship in the Danish city of Silkeborg against the favored Olympic Champions from Sweden with 8:7 after extra End.

Melanie Barbezat, Esther Neuenschwander, Silvana Tirinzoni and Alina Pätz from the CC Aarau had come with the balance of 8:4 Victories in the K. o.-games. After that, they defeated China in the quarter-finals, South Korea in the semi-final and finally, in the high-quality Final by Anna Hasselborg mentioned Swedes. The performance of the Swiss Quartet is the more remarkable, as the Swedes, who were the Grand Slam (Olympic gold medal, European championship and world Cup titles) won through to the Final twelve games in a row.

Alina Pätz shows nerve

As the winners of the Round Robin, the Swedes began the Final with the advantage of last stone. This is used henceforth. The two house of Switzerland at the 4. End they answered immediately with a Two. In 7. End was a further two house, so they went for the first time, two stones in the lead. Switzerland had, in turn, an answer, and offset. Finally, you had in addition End the stone advantage. Alina Pätz was equal to the huge test of nerves and played the decisive Draw in the innermost circle of the house.

On the fourth Position Pätz was in the first half of the game by a few percentage points more than their direct opponent Anna Hasselborg. Thereafter, however, the Swede rose to Pätz' very high level. In an absolute number: Pätz, it brought on the most difficult Position on a success rate of 94 percent, as usually only the best of men is achieved.

Five Swiss championship title since 2012

the Swiss Curling it is the seventh title in 1979, introduced the women's world Championships. Since 2012, Switzerland is now five times the world champion Team. Tirinzonis predecessors as the Swiss world champion-Skips Gaby Casanova (1979), Erika Müller (1983), Mirjam Ott (2012), also sheltered Feltscher-Beeli (2014 and 2016), as well as Alina Pätz (2015).

The 29-year-old Pätz, which was the current season for the all-important fourth Position to Tirinzonis Formation, was at their previous world Cup title in 2015, Skip from Baden Regio. Out of that Team from Berne, Marisa winkelhausen replacement player in Tirinzoni is today. Pätz, was also at the Swiss world Cup Triumph in 2012 - at that time, as a replacement player in the Davos Team Mirjam Ott. (ECA/ddu/sda)

Created: 24.03.2019, 15:56 PM

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.