Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook
Featured Los Angeles Lakers Length Cubs New York Mets Jack Nicklaus


Jacob Ingebrigtsen named to this Year's idrettsnavn

Sportsjournalistene in Norway has chosen Jacob Ingebrigtsen to this Year's idrettsnavn.

Ingebrigtsen won the vote clearly in front of Håvard Holmefjord Lorentzen, Marit Bjørgen and Aksel Lund Image.

- There have never been more worthy candidates to choose from. Remember that 21 norwegians came home from the OLYMPICS in Pyeongchang with gold medals, and there we were also the vinterolympier in Marit Bjørgen. But Jacob Ingebrigtsen is a sensation with two european CHAMPIONSHIP gold medals in uridretten running, " says Reidar Sollie, head of the Norwegian Sportsjournalisters Association.

Jacob Ingebrigtsen won the gold medal in both the 1500 and 5000 meters during the european athletics championships were in Berlin in august. He thus became the youngest male european champion in athletics. When he won the european CHAMPIONSHIP-gullene he was only 17 years old.

In December, he also won the u-20 european CHAMPIONSHIP in cross country. He was too young to set up in seniorklassen, where his brother Philip won.

the Judging of this Year's idrettsnavn was instituted in 1948, and the voting is conducted among the league's approximately 500 members. It is about to announce one name, woman, man, team or coach, and it is the second year in a row that victory goes to the performer of the running exercises in athletics. Karsten Warholm won in 2017.

It is also the third year in a row that victory goes to a sommeridrettsutøver.

Grete Waitz has won the award the most times. She won in 1975, 1977, 1079, and 1983.


thus ended the vote:

1) Jakob Ingebrigtsen (track and field) 78, 2) Håvard Holmefjord Lorentzen (speed skating) 42, 3) Marit Bjørgen (cross country) 32, 4) Aksel Lund Image (alpine) 25, 5) Ada Hegerberg (football) 12, 6) Magnus Carlsen (chess) 10, 7) John Høsflot Klæbo (cross country skiing) 7, 8) Maren Lundby (jump) 5, 9) Anders Mol/Christian Sørum (beach volleyball) 3, 10) Henrik Christiansen (swimming) and Ole Gunnar Solskjær (football) 2.

the Winners

Winners since 2000:

2018: Jacob Ingebrigtsen, athletics (races)

2017: Karsten Warholm, athletics (races)

2016: Ada Hegerberg, football

2015: Petter Northug, cross-country skiing

2014: Ole Einar Bjørndalen, biathlon

2013: Magnus Carlsen, chess

2012: Tora Berger, biathlon

2011: Alexander Dale Oen, swimming

2010: Thor Hushovd, wheel

2009: Petter Northug, cross-country skiing

2008: Andreas Thorkildsen, athletics (javelin)

2007: Aksel Lund Image, alpine skiing

2006: Kjetil Andre Aamodt, alpine skiing

2005: Marit Bjørgen, cross-country skiing

2004: Andreas Thorkildsen, athletics (javelin)

2003: Petter Solberg, motorsport

2002: Ole Einar Bjørndalen, biathlon

2001: Olaf Tufte, rowing

2000: Trine Hattestad, athletics (javelin).

the Horror Gjert never get rid of: - A kjempebelastning
Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.