Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook


Eisenbichler convinced Kubacki wins the Quali
In qualifying for the second Jump in Garmisch-Partenkirchen the tour, the Second leads the German ski jumper. Eleven colleagues follow him to jump into the new year. With the number one starts on 1. January, however, the Pole Dawid Kubacki. the

The German ski jumpers compete in the second competition of the four hills tournament with twelve athletes. In the case of the qualification in Garmisch-Partenkirchen on Monday, the Oberstdorf-Second Markus eisenbichler came in on 135,5 Meter and took fourth place. The victory in the qualifying round went to the Polish Dawid Kubacki, also jumped on 135,5 Meter. Second Ryoyu Kobayashi from Japan, joining on new year's day (14.00 clock/ARD and Eurosport) and his second success as a clear favorite is. Rank three took the title of defender Kamil Stoch.

Kasai kids with the winner's trophy

Except for Justin Lisso all the DSV-eagle made the top 50. However, not all athletes, it ran as good as iron Bichler. Olympic Winner Andreas Wellinger (28.) and Severin Freund (43.) were again short of expectations and must master in the K. o.-mode heavy tasks. "The jumps were better," was the friend, after the second tour-Jump early in the DSV-threatened Team. The ambitious Prevc brothers Domen and Peter missed the qualification.

For a funny picture, the experienced Japanese Noriaki Kasai took care of it. He is also launched in the late autumn of his career to Joke. The 46-Year-old took advantage of his intermediate leadership qualification to go in the so-called Leaders Box ever up close with the coveted trophy of the four-hills-tournament. Kasai smiled cheerfully into the camera, looked joyfully to the Golden eagle, and touched on this. In his 30 years of ski jumping career Kasai has won many titles at the tour, he came out, but never about the overall rank of two.

The German K. o. duels:

Markus Eisenbichler (Siegsdorf/4.) - Moritz Baer (Gmund-Dürnbach/47.), Karl Geiger (Oberstdorf/6.) - Philipp Aschenwald (Austria/45.), Stephan Leyhe (Willingen/8.) - Yevgeny Klimov (Russia/43.), David Siegel (Baiersbronn/15.) - Anze Semenic (Slovenia/36.), Richard Freitag (Aue/19.) - Kevin Bickner (USA/32.), Constantin Schmid (Oberaudorf/21.) - Stefan Kraft (Austria/30.), Martin Hamann (Aue/28.) - Vladimir Sografski (Bulgaria/23.), Andreas Wellinger (Ruhpolding/29.) - Daniel Huber (Austria/22.), Pius Paschke (Kiefersfelden/39.) - Robert Johansson (Norway/12.), Felix Hoffmann (Goldlauter-Heidersbach/40.) - Johann Andre Forfang (Norway/11.), Severin Freund (Rastbüchl/44.) - Roman Koudelka (7th).

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.