Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook

reads.

Privacy: Google user data is automatically deleted

Google users can leave their data on the Websites you visit and stay places in the future, automatically delete, but not more frequently than every three months.

The Internet group, Google gives users the option to have their stored data, automated delete. Information about the searched content and the places are adjusted according to the user setting every three months or every 18 months, said Google on its Blog.

As for the Tech-group stresses, can let users of your data indefinitely in your profile or the data collection entirely disagree.

Google's competitor, Facebook had already announced a year ago, a tool for the deletion of stored user data. It is, however, not yet been presented.

data protection regulation also applies to Google

in Particular authorities of the European Union had repeatedly exercised pressure on Google and Facebook to make your user data is transparent and the users more self-determination.

In the EU, the General data protection regulation (DSGVO), which limits the collection and storage of data by law the minimum is in may 2018. France's data protection authority had imposed for violations, a fine of 50 million Euro against Google. Overall, EU-wide in the first nine months of the DSGVO more than 200,000 violations are reported, almost half of which as a result of the information given by employees or customers of the respective companies, shared with the authority at the end of January.

Avatar
Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.