Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook


Storfavoritten promises phenomenal WORLD cup-the finale

the Dutchman Michael van Gerwen is the clear favourite to win Tuesday's WORLD cup finals in the darts.

the Last meeting hjemmebanehåbet Michael Smith from England in the final, played at Alexandra Palace in north London and starts at 21.10 local time.

In spite of favoritværdigheden is Michael van Gerwen sure, there is a gripping finale, which will probably stand in contrast to the hollænderens very convincing semifinalesejr.

Here he beat scot Gary Anderson in a battle that would otherwise have been touted as the moral final between the tournament's two biggest favorites.

- It will be a phenomenal finale between me and Michael Smith.

We have previously played phenomenal matches against each other. I have won most of our important matches, and I must take the match very seriously in order to win again, he is a very talented player, says Michael van Gerwen according to Sky Sports.

the Dutchman has won the WORLD cup twice, and he has lost a single WORLD cup final. In addition, victories and participation in a large number of major finals.

The great experience he hopes to be able to take advantage of in the final against Michael Smith, whose best WORLD cup result at senior level is a quarter-final three years ago.

- It is his first final, and I must use my skills and my experience against him.

- He has played well in the tournament so far, but I must punish him at the right times, like I did against Gary Anderson in the semi-final, Michael van Gerwen.

Win the WORLD cup final he will get into an exclusive club with only one other player, the dartpensionerede legend Phil Taylor, who has won the WORLD cup at least three times. Taylor has won 14 WORLD championship titles.

The next world champion will be honoured with approximately 4,135 million, while the loser of the finals will have to make do with approximately 1.65 million dollars.

Here are the last ten year's winner of the WORLD cup final in the darts

* 2018: Rob Cross (England).

* 2017: Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands).

* 2016: Gary Anderson (Scotland).

* 2015: Gary Anderson (Scotland).

* 2014: Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands).

* 2013: Phil Taylor (England).

* 2012: Adrian Lewis (England).

* 2011: Adrian Lewis (England).

* 2010: Phil Taylor (England).

* 2009: Phil Taylor (England).

Source: Professional Darts Corporation (PDC)

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.