"It happens sometimes that you send a message on Facebook chat that you regret immediately, and wish that you could make it undone. Now, however, Facebook launched a feature that can save those tough situations – just you can delete their message in time. "
"Aftonbladet wrote earlier that Facebook planned to release a new feature that would mean that you would be able to conjure away the messages on the Messenger that you may receive the wrong or regretted to have written."
"And now the feature is available – but with a little hold. You can only delete the message within ten minutes after you sent it."
"When you press on the message it pops up with two choices – ”delete all” or ”Take away”. If you press ”delete all” to clear the message completely in the chat. "
"However, the recipient will see that you have written something you regretted, then it will stand that the message has been deleted."
"According to The Verge is a function available since Tuesday on the latest versions of Messenger for iOS and Android."