Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook


Significant change in the Tour de France

the Tour de France is undoubtedly the world's greatest cycling race.

the Tour organizers ASO, however, is always the problem that the course is being run fairly conservatively. Because there is so much at stake, that no one really dare to take the chance and put everything on a board - as Chris Federer do it last year during the Giro d'italia and Alberto Contador did it during the Vuelta a España in 2012.

Why have ASO found a new rule to promote the desire among the favorites to bet more in the mountains.

The most angrebslystne riders can look forward to extra bonussekunder, when the summer crosses a number of the largest peaks in the race.

In the eight mountain peaks are distributed respectively eight, five and two seconds to the first three riders who climbs over. It writes the AFP news agency.

Hence it becomes even more attractive to take out on a longer trip, as it can be decisive for the position in the standings.

so Far bjergspurterne just triggered three, two and one second for the first three riders.

A source informs to the AFP, The International Cykelunion (the UCI) have already ratified the regelændringen.

This year's Tour de France begins 6. July in Brussels, Belgium.

this is the time to download

The extra bonussekunder are awarded on the following stages and the mountains:

3. stage: Cote de Mutigny.
6. stage: the Col des Chevrères.
8. stage: Cote de la Jailliere.
9. stage: Cote de Saint-Just.
12. stage: Hourquette d'Ancizan.
15. stage: Mur de Peguere.
18. stage: the Col du Galibier.
19. stage: the Col de l'Iseran.

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.