Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook


Journalists under attack, appointed the year by Time Magazine

the Magazine award has been awarded since 1927 and draws the attention of one or more persons who – for better or worse – have affected the world and the news over the past year.

”the guardian” to the people of the year, which relates to the vulnerable journalists and journalism.

Among the names that adorn the Times front pages can be seen, the murdered saudi journalist Jamal Khashoggi, who was assassinated at the saudi consulate in Istanbul.

He will be joined by Wa Lone and Kyaw Soe Oo, reporters for Reuters, who has been sentenced to seven years in prison for having documented the murder of muslim Rohingyer in Myanmar.

Maria Ressa the editor of the philippine news site Rappler highlighted as this year's person.

the Site has reported on president Rodrigo Dutertes violent war against drugs, which has so far cost the lives of around 12,000 persons life. Dutertes rule, has refused Rappler accreditation here, and in november was charged with the site for tax evasion, something that could lead to up to 10 years in prison for Maria Ressa.

even the american newspaper the Capital Gazette, 28 June in the year was subjected to a deadly shooting.

Shots were fired with a shotgun at the magazine's newspaper office of a 38-year-old man, obsessed with the newspaper's reporting about his harassment against a former classmate.

Five of the editorial employees were killed and when the magazine despite the attack gave the magazine the next day was their name on an otherwise empty opinionssida: Garald Fischman, Rob Hiaasen, John McNamara, Rebecca Smith and Wendi Winters.
Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.