Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook


Information on kärnvapenförbud in the cards
"Notice of kärnvapenförbud"

"It is too early to give an indication of when the government puts foot down in the matter of the UN convention on the prohibition of nuclear weapons. It says the minister for foreign affairs Margot Wallström (S), then the armed Forces recommended to avoid to write in."

"– We need to look at it, see how much time we need to compile the consultation responses. Then need to be reconciled with the other parties, " says Margot Wallström."

"– But we'll be back with a date soon, she promises."

"the Government voted 2017 yes to the convention in the UN, and has had the goal to join. But it can only be done if parliament says yes. So far, 23 countries have ratified in their parliaments approved the agreement. None of them are nuclear powers. It required 50 affiliated countries for the convention to enter into force."

"An investigation by the government had in January discourage Sweden from signing, because a connection would not benefit the interests of Sweden and defensive capabilities. Now have the replies come in and among those who advise against the connection is the armed Forces. Supreme COMMANDER Micael Bydén said last week that he shares the commission's views."

"TT: How heavily weighs the supreme COMMANDER's objections to the convention?"

"– We will read and compile all the responses. We look at all the comments, says Margot Wallström."

"Wallström is right now in the united states, and shall, inter alia, participate in the last preparatory meeting before the review conference of the non proliferation treaty NPT, to be held next year. Wallström writes in an opinion piece in Svenska Dagbladet that the government joins forces when it comes to disarmament and non-proliferation of nuclear weapons. Sweden invites other countries "

"In July of 2017 voted 122 countries, including Sweden, through the united nations convention on the kärnvapenförbud."

"unlike the non-proliferation treaty – which means that the nuclear powers not to spread nuclear weapons to other states and to ickekärnvapenmakter shall refrain from acquiring them – means the united nations convention on the kärnvapenförbud instead of an outright ban."

"the Ban applies to both the development and the storage, transport, use and threat of nuclear weapons. The nuclear powers who joins must establish a timetable for negotiations to end the country's nuclear arsenal."

"For the convention to enter into force is, however, required that the 50 states ratify it – something that Sweden has not yet done. So far, 23 countries have ratified the convention, including Austria, Cuba, Mexico, Thailand, and Vietnam."

"The nine countries believed to have nuclear weapons, did not participate during the conference in 2017, nor any of the Nato countries with the exception of the Netherlands which was also the only country that voted against the convention would be adopted."

"Sources: UN, Ican, Encyclopedia, government."

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.