Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook


Half Belgian seats in the European Parliament, change of owner, what does the N-VA after the elections?
21 they are, the Belgians over the past five years, every month between Brussels and Strasbourg to travel to the interests of their constituents at the European level to defend. About half of those elected officials has a good to fair chance to be there again. The other seats will go to newcomers: of former prime ministers and party chairs to political novices. It will be after the elections, especially forward where the N-VA reaches. N-VA Geert Bourgeois

In the European elections of 2014, won N-VA the most seats in the waiting. Party leader Johan Van Overtveldt moved immediately to the federal government. His successor, Sander Loones, it would be last autumn, just the same move. Ralph Packet made as the successor of the legislature around. Louis Ide was then quickly followed by Anneleen Van Bossuyt. Helga Stevens, Mark Demesmaeker were elected and remained five years in Strasbourg.

Read also The Voice of Flanders: with any heavyweight match you?

N-VA hopes that four seats to maintain. Flemish minister-president Geert Bourgeois draws the list , followed by Assita Kanko, Van Overtveldt and Demesmaeker. He would therefore be the only familiar face of the party in Strasbourg will remain, unless someone else on the list more votes. Frieda Brepoels, also a veteran of the European Parliament, pushes the list. Jeroen Overmeer, the chief of staff to the Bourgeois, draws upon the successors.

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.