On Tuesday launched Facebook Messenger, the app where users can send the message directly tillvarandra, a long-awaited feature for anyone who has ever posted something they regretted.
make it possible for a sender to delete a message it sent, both for himself and for the recipient of the message. However, there is a time limit of ten minutes, after it is no longer possible to undo the message, write Facebook.
it would be possible to delete the messages sent became known already in the spring of 2018. It after it emerged that Facebook-founder Mark Zuckerberg has been able to delete messages in the same way in several years, something that angered many users that they couldn't do.
to work from Tuesday for the latest versions of the app on the operating systems IOS and Android.
For those who have access to the latest version it is possible to delete a message by highlighting it and selecting ”delete all”. Then, the message will be removed for all those who are in the conversation, and instead show a text that the message has been deleted.
Study: To leave the Facebook can make you happier
Facebook and Twitter shut down thousands of ”manipulating” accounts
So will affect your streaming climate